Bernard Okumagba, New NDDC Boss

The acting Managing Director of Niger Delta Development Commission NDDC and its interim board has been sacked by the Presidency and replaced by a new 16 member board and Managing Director.

A terse statement issued by the Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation Olusegun Adekunle on behalf of the SGF, however, said that the appointment was subject to the confirmation of the senate.

The statement read “President Muhammadu Buhari has subject to senate confirmation approved the composition of the board of the Niger Delta Development Commission.

Pius Odubu NDDC Chairman

“The Interim management headed by Prof Nelson Brambaifa has been directed to hand over to the most senior director in the commission.

“The chairman and the members of the newly composed Governing Board are by this release invited to the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Monday, September 2, 2019, for proper documentation and briefing.

“They are to come along with their updated CVs and valid identification”. The statement urged.“Among the board members is Mr. Pius Odubu,  from Edo State Chairman, Bernard Okumagba from Delta State, who will serve as Managing Director: and Otobong Ndem from Akwa Ibom as Executive Director Projects.

Maxwell Okoh from Bayelsa State, Jones Erue from Delta state: Victor Ekhatar from Edo State: Joy Nunieh from Rivers State: Nwogu Nwogu from Abia State: Theodore Allison from Bayelsa State: Victor Antai from Akwa Ibom State, Maurice Effiwatt from Cross River State: Olugbenga Elema from Ondo State: Uchegbu Kyrian from Imo State: Aisha Muhammed from Kano State representing the Northwest.

Ardo Zubairu representing the North East: Badmus Mutalib representing the South-West region on the NDDC board